Mazda CX-5 The CX-5 CUV debuts Mazda's SKYACTIV® TECHNOLOGY and is unique for its impressive fuel economy, responsive handling and bold style

2017 CX5 Infotainment screen

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2020, 02:03 AM
Default 2017 CX5 Infotainment screen

but it Hello,
I am a college student and my parents just bought me a 2017 cx5 as an early birthday present. I love the color, the interior materials, everything- however, the infotainment/Apple CarPlay screen is like messed up. It looks like someone never wiped up cleaning stuff but its dried onto the screen and I've tried water and soft microfiber and I think the screen film is damaged. I saw some people getting this fixed as a warranty, could I as well? I just got the car today but it has very low miles and this damage to the screen is kind of ridiculous. I am thinking of calling my dealer and having them help with warranty. Any help or guidance would be so so so appreciated thank you

Old 07-09-2020, 04:56 PM

Congrats on your CX-5!! Regarding your infotainment screen, it might be some manufacturing defect that is covered under warranty. Be advised though that the basic warranty is 3 years / 36K miles (whichever comes first). So make sure you are within these limits.

Old 07-09-2020, 07:37 PM

Originally Posted by mazda_nc_dude
Congrats on your CX-5!! Regarding your infotainment screen, it might be some manufacturing defect that is covered under warranty. Be advised though that the basic warranty is 3 years / 36K miles (whichever comes first). So make sure you are within these limits.

Thank you! I still fit within the basic warranty, any advice on what to say to the service advisor? I will go next Monday and try to get this taken care of-I really don’t think a car this new should have damage like this

Old 07-09-2020, 08:38 PM