Mazda CX-5 The CX-5 CUV debuts Mazda's SKYACTIV® TECHNOLOGY and is unique for its impressive fuel economy, responsive handling and bold style

Help to buy a New CX-5, Costs and general questions.

Search this Thread

Old 10-22-2020, 04:54 PM
Default Help to buy a New CX-5, Costs and general questions.

Hello All
I am very new to Mazda and feel this car hits the spot for me. Now since i do not own one yet i could use help in a few areas.
Would love to know what percent of a discount off sticker people are getting on the 2020 and 2021 model years.

Also the term and cost if you bought a Mazda extended warranty.

I do have some other silly things i would love to know but also will find out this weekend when i go to the dealer.
In the Signature the speedometer screen can be changed. I prefer a digital readout in numbers instead of a gage. Is that an option?

And people complain about the seats. I am 225 lbs at 5 10. Yah yah i need to lose some weight But will these seats hurt after a while? When you do a test drive its for about 20 minutes. Not enough time to know?

Again this site and you folks have been very helpful in my one other post and greatly appreciate the honest feedback.Excited to join the family!!!

Old 10-23-2020, 12:10 PM

The Sig has the Heads-Up display speedo, which is digital instead of analog...quite handy.
I wasn't aware the main speedo can do digital too. Probably never find it in the Owner's Manual.

Old 10-23-2020, 12:47 PM