Mazda CX-5 The CX-5 CUV debuts Mazda's SKYACTIV® TECHNOLOGY and is unique for its impressive fuel economy, responsive handling and bold style

Question on 360 Cameras 2021 CX 5

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2021, 01:31 PM
Default Question on 360 Cameras 2021 CX 5

I just picked up my new 2021 Signature CX 5 and have to admit I am pleasantly surprised with everything so far. I have been leasing Acura RDX's and MDX's since 2005 but have decided to retire this August and as such wanted to move to an owned and more affordable car. My brother had moved to the Mazda and he is actually the Salesman who sold me my Acura's as he works at their dealership.
I went with the Signature mainly because I had lots of features with my 2019 RDX and I did not want to completely go back to a more typical limited feature vehicle. I knew I did not want to purchase a Mid Size SUV that had a CVT Transmission. I've driven them and hate the way they drive. My brother felt the Mazda CX 5 would be the right choice. After 3 days of owning it, I agree. I'll get to judge it greater this coming weekend as I am heading out to a graduation which is 3 hours away.

Anyway, my question is the operation of the 360 Cameras. I am seeing when I back out of a parking spot or driveway, it pops in as soon as I am in Reverse which is what one would expect. What is different for me is when I begin to drive forward, the front camera view stays on until I hit about 9 MPH. Is that normal behavior? Can that setting be changed if I don't want that view?

Just curious. I couldn't find anything related to that question in the forum search and the manual really doesn't help.

Thanks,
Jeff

Old 05-17-2021, 09:49 PM

A salesman explained to me that was the way the feature works, I didn't ask it it was user adjustable as I didn't buy a Signature level. Like the feature but wife didn't like the interior.

Old 05-18-2021, 03:37 PM

Originally Posted by jwbankson