Mazda3 Offered in both a sedan and wagon, this sporty model offers a great car for the family, as well a fun track car.

2023 Mazda 3 2.5 I-stop problem

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2023 | 07:35 AM
|
Default 2023 Mazda 3 2.5 I-stop problem

I am a newbie. Forgive my ignorance. I am in Australia. I bought a Mazda 3 2.5 auto recently. All went well. Very pleased with the car.
I haven't used the car for a couple of weeks because of other issues. When I started the car today everything worked fine BUT when the car stopped at the lights the I-stop system did not kick in. There is no battery warning of any type and I can't see any I-stop indicator in the dash. I took the car for a reasonable run to get the engine nice and warm. Central locking works fine. Car starts first time. Is there something I am missing? Should I run a charger on the battery? Can the I-stop system be reset to work again?

Loads of questions...I know. Forgive me. I am an old fart not used to all these new gadgets in cars.
Any help gratefully appreciated.

Old 11-05-2023 | 03:00 AM
Super Moderator

Question, have you read the section on i-stop in your owner's manual? There is a multitude of conditions that can inhibit i-stop operation.

If in doubt, utilize your new car warranty and book it in with Mazda.

Old 11-05-2023 | 12:03 PM
|

Originally Posted by grim_reaper
Question, have you read the section on i-stop in your owner's manual? There is a multitude of conditions that can inhibit i-stop operation.

If in doubt, utilize your new car warranty and book it in with Mazda.