Mazda3 Offered in both a sedan and wagon, this sporty model offers a great car for the family, as well a fun track car.

Cleaning carpet

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2008, 11:06 PM
Default Cleaning carpet

I am new to my mazda3. i just spent appx. 30-45 minutes trying to vaccum the grass clippings and light dirt or sand pebbles out of my car. The material in the flooring does not appear to be a carpet and sure does not turn loose of dirt or grass. I use my 4hp shop vac but still does not remove all of the stuff. Where can I get a good quality carpet to replace what's in there now.

Old 10-02-2008, 08:30 AM
Default RE: Cleaning carpet

A used all weather floor mats. They did a great job of catching any debris that falls off of your shoes.

Not aware of any aftermarket carpet kits for the car to replace the whole carpet.

Old 10-02-2008, 06:28 PM
Super Moderator

I don't have an answer for your carpet question except to say that I use the factory mats and it is still hard to get/keep them clean all the time. The quality could be better. I use an air hose which help loosen things up and blow some of them out. It saves a lot of time w/the vacuum.

This was posted in the wrong part of the forum so I have moved it to the Mazda3 section.

Old 10-02-2008, 06:57 PM

Virgin1, thanks for moving my post. I see you'r from Manor,Tx. I live appx 50 miles north of you in a little town (1645 pop ) called Little River. my father owned and operated the Temple-Academy dragway from 1957 till last year when it was sold to an investor from Ft.Worth. I got a compressor were my shop vac is and will definately try it.

Old 10-02-2008, 07:56 PM

What are some things you guys have done to keep that little spot for your left foot to rest from wearing out?

Old 10-02-2008, 08:17 PM
Super Moderator

I seem to recall having this conversation w/you before... perhaps not on this forum though, but several months ago. I believe you even posted the website address then.