Mazda3 Offered in both a sedan and wagon, this sporty model offers a great car for the family, as well a fun track car.

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2006, 08:39 PM
Default New Member

Jus like to say im new to the whole mazda car scene and so far the mazda 3 is a promising chassis. Question as to how reliable the car is as in:recalls, recurring problems and such...reason why i ask is before i start modding id like to kno wut im getting into

WHOOPS! completely ignored the fact that i should search, now my question is, what performance parts are out there already and how much of an improvement number wise i own an 06' 2.3 s trim

Old 02-23-2006, 01:02 AM
Default RE: New Member

hey dude,..i own a 2006 mazda 3 GT ..and let me tell ya..i am REALLY suprised at how hard it is to find performance parts for it..it got GREAT reviews from all the car magazines, but for some reason,..all the tuners have their eyes on the hondas, and nissans. I can't say enough good things about my car,..bought it origanlly as a commuter,..but i'm haveing such fun with it, that i couldn't help myself....already did a AEM cold air intake,..exhaust,..rims and tires...and i'm loooking to put a turbo,..or nitrous kit on it as well....i think more tunning companies are starting to make more for it,..but as of right now..not alot out there.

[IMG]local://upfiles/2968/D6636E4EEE5E4071B32F66EB203C4C18.jpg[/IMG]

Old 02-23-2006, 01:42 AM

yeah i kinda noticed that i wanted to put on headers, high flo cat, and maybe a rs-r exhaust or greddy but i cant find anything on them and its makin me mad! im fixin to jus go to a machine shop and get a 2.5" piping for the cat-back system and jus wait till the high flo cat frum apexi and then look for dc sports headers, wut exhaust co. did you get? they jus posted up a topic for turbos so theres a kit already

Old 02-23-2006, 01:52 AM