Mazda3 Offered in both a sedan and wagon, this sporty model offers a great car for the family, as well a fun track car.

Power Locks

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2007, 05:08 PM
Default Power Locks

hey, so my car came stock with manual locks, and it gets kinda annoying, and plus, i wanna install an alarm on my car, and its kinda annoying having an alarm without power locks

so my question is:
how hard would it be to install power locks??
like, are all the wiring and whatnot already there??
i know i would need the motors, and power lock buttons and all....

im just wondering...
cuz i know the wiring was already there for the rear speakers i installed

Old 06-08-2007, 05:16 PM
Super Moderator
Default RE: Power Locks

First of all, I have no personal experience w/alarm systems. Never installed one or had one installed, though I have shopped fpr them @ one point.From what I've seen, most AM alarms are power lock "ready."Thatonce the system is installed the locks are a simple, relatively inexpensivematter for an installer.
Call around and find out.

Old 06-08-2007, 05:58 PM

its a very hard install. our cars are not like most cars. typically cars use a push rod or rod type linkage.....the mazda 3 uses cablecontrolled door looks.

so the install is harder and once a shop finds this out...the install charge may go up because of the added work. I have seen the install done once....and it took a matter of 4 whole weekends for a DIYer.

Her is a link to the kit that will work for our car. hope this helps you out. best of luck. If you do find a shop that does it, and well, please post information. Cause i too have a 3i sport.

http://www.a1electric.com/Merchant2/...ode=W02C-RF104

Old 06-08-2007, 06:19 PM

ORIGINAL: virgin1