Mazda3 Offered in both a sedan and wagon, this sporty model offers a great car for the family, as well a fun track car.

Tires and Wipers for 2008 Mazda 3

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2019, 09:17 PM
Default Tires and Wipers for 2008 Mazda 3

Hi folks,

I'm a complete novice when it comes to cars, and this is my first post here.
I have a 2008 Mazda 3 Sedan GS.

I need to buy new all season tires. I live in Manhattan. Don't drive every day, but when I do drive it is often long distance.
I think i have the option of 15" or 16".

Any specific recommendations?

Also, and much less importantly, any recommendations for wipers? I bought a pair at Autozone last year, and they have been awful since day 1.

Thanks so much!
Ari

Old 06-12-2019, 04:01 AM

You should determine whether you have 15" or 16" wheels on the car, then go to TireRack.com and buy the correct size tires.

Old 06-12-2019, 11:58 AM

Hi,

My car has the option of 15" or 16". I currently have 15"

Tirerack.com gives close to 100 options.

So...

does anyone have a recommendation based on experience?

Thanks very much,
Ari

Old 06-12-2019, 03:01 PM

Originally Posted by grunze
Hi,

My car has the option of 15" or 16". I currently have 15"

Tirerack.com gives close to 100 options.

So...

does anyone have a recommendation based on experience?

Thanks very much,
Ari
Unless you're planning on changing the wheels as well, then your ONLY option is 15" tires.

Regarding the actual tires, I don't know which brands and models are available in 15" these days; as I suggested before, go to TireRack.com and determine what is available.

Regarding wipers, I am a fan of Bosch ICON wiper blades.

Last edited by shipo; 06-12-2019 at 03:04 PM.
Old 06-12-2019, 03:54 PM