Mazda5 This new sport van from Mazda offers the interior size and usefulness of a minivan with the feel and spirit of a sport compact.

New to the site but had problems with my mazda 5

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2006, 04:45 PM
Default New to the site but had problems with my mazda 5

HELLO ALL !!! Newbie here, I was informed of this site through another mazda 5 owner, Getting some great information on mazda 5's of this site, Not feeling as though constantly on the phone to the mazda dealers!! ( They must hate it when I say my name to them( Oh no she's on the phone again !!))
Anyway on the subject of tyres I had to have all 4 tyres replaced as all of them were wearing on the inside of the tyres, I took the car into the dealership whom tried to fob me off with it was the way I was driving the car!!! Saying it was cos I was using full lock on my steering!! Anyway they took it in and found that there was a problem (Tracking was out on all four and something else) and they sorted it out by replacing something (Im not sure what it was) they came to an agreement that i should pay £180 for the tyres as mazda took most of the resposibility for the wear on my tyres. Also have heard some noise from the front of my car when going over small bumps in the road (its like a clunking noise!!) asked the dealers but they said they couldnt hear anything when they took it out for a test drive, so im still looking into this noise.

If anyone else has this noise please let me know!!

Old 10-20-2006, 01:14 PM
Default RE: New to the site but had problems with my mazda 5

We had the front anti-roll bar bushes replaced a couple of months ago. The car made an awful crunching sound as it went over a speed hump or the like.
Have a word I am sure that they will remember doing ours!

We have just had the car back becuase the tyres were wearing again!!!

North Lincs Tyres reckoned that the front was out by 2.5mm and the rear thrust (??) out by 2.0mm